Posted by: modemmack | September 19, 2009

Fighting with my hardware

I have a slightly defective HDX18 that has sprung up several hardware issues that have to be resolved quickly.  I will have to send this heap back to the U.S. for repairs at my own expense.  They will “attempt” to repair it, but they have failed me in the past.  I might just get a refund, but I’d rather have a working computer.  I have to buy a replacement before I send this laptop back.  I’ve been struggling with this because I didn’t want to spend the money, and in Korea the price to value ratio is not as good in America.  I can’t even buy a laptop in the States, because the exchange rate is unfavorable for me.  1000 won (the smallest paper note) is rough 80 to 85 cents on the dollar.

I only bring this up to say that it is adversely effecting my efficiency in completing any task.  I will try to focus more time to putting my assets in place, and learning more about WordPress CMS.  We shall see…

It's a monster when it's working... Appearances can be deceiving.

It's a monster when it's working... Appearances can be deceiving.

Leave a Reply

Categories

