Posted by: modemmack | September 14, 2009

My site outline

I’m still working out the kinks.  I redoing my old portfolio site to look a bit fresher.  At the same time I’m going to try to update the content, and create new stuff to put on my site.  It’s important for me that I get this done quickly, since I plan to start sending out resumes internationally in the next 2 months.

Well here’s the outline:

  1. Main Page
    1. Demo Reel
      1. Video Clips (hopefully a dynamically scripted to use different media players)
        1. Full length clip
        2. Full length clip
        3. Full length clip
        4. Ect.
      2. Demo Video (Flash based DVD reel)
      3. Still Images (hopefully I can use something to allow commenting in a slideshow format)
    2. Contact Me/Resume
      1. Resume (PDF)
        1. Downloadable resume(Word)
        2. Links to my work
      2. Contact Info
      3. About me
    3. Personal Blog (I post pictures of my current life where people can comment and contact me.)

  1. Main Page
    1. Demo Reel
      1. Video Clips (hopefully a dynamically scripted to use different media players)
        1. Full length clip
        2. Full length clip
        3. Full length clip
        4. Ect.
      2. Demo Video (Flash based DVD reel)
      3. Still Images (hopefully I can use something to allow commenting in a slideshow format)
    2. Contact Me/Resume
      1. Resume (PDF)
        1. Downloadable resume(Word)
        2. Links to my work
      2. Contact Info
      3. About me
    3. Personal Blog (I post pictures of my current life where people can comment and contact me.)
Responses

  1. Cool graphics – how did you do that? As far as I can tell, they are png images on a separate post, that you have linked with a thumbnail in this post? I didn’t know wordpress.com could do anything that fancy!

    • Is my banner showing up on your system. I tried to import an old banner, but it doesn’t seem to show.

      Oh. you were talking about the old web page stuff that I screen captured right? Yes I did create my own graphics. I use 2 different logos. The one you see next to my username, and a distorted “I” shaped into a circle. I’m using a white, black, and light blue color scheme. Thanks for the compliments. Also the thumbnail option just showed up when I uploaded it to the WordPress blog.

  2. Oh… so you used the Media uploader in the dashboard sidebar? I’ll have to try that!

    And no, I don’t see a banner.

  3. Looks good, Iva!


Leave a Reply

Categories

